I called a local breeder/trainer the other day to see if he would be willing to start training Sabo and I for IPO (in addition to agility, they are both FUN!) and he asked me to bring him out this morning for an evaluation to see how he does. I was a wreck this morning and Sabo did great!
Michael said that he is willing to work with Sabo and I!!!! His drive was diminished today due to it all being a new area, but it was there, he was willing to play with a flirt pole. When Mike asked me to show him Sabos obedience it was SPOT ON! I never taught Sabo the formal heel, so we kinda sucked at that, but he gave me a belt with hotdogs and that improved it all...he was VERY impressed with Sabo's "sit/stay" especially that I could drop the leash and walk away and Sabo didn't move, the same with the down/stay. He brought out a jump just to see what Sabo would do, so I sat Sabo on one side and started walking around to the other and he said "You think he will do it?"...and I said YUP! And called him over and he charged right over...had to check it out after because it's not like ours (the wooden planks vs PVC) but he went over! Then he went over a few more times!!!! I can't wait! I"m going to call him tonight with my schedule and lay out a schedule for us!
No comments:
Post a Comment